My Personal Brand

In my advertising class, we recently had to outline what our “personal brands” are. It was a bit of a soul search, and what I found surprised me.

Sustainability turned out to be a huge part of my personal brand. I knew it was a passion of mine, but when I had to sit down and critically think about things like my “brand vision”, I realized that this topic touched many aspects of my life and who I am.

On one hand, it makes me feel like a bit one-dimensional. I don’t want to be known for only one thing. But on the other hand, I think being environmentally conscious is less of a hobby/passion and more of a way of being, so I identify why it’s become such an integral part of my personal growth.

It’s also comforting to know that although I don’t know what the future holds, I know myself. Take a look at my personal brand slideshow on Prezi.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

